Skip to main content

Outline of the Book of Joshua

I. The Entrance into Canaan, (Ch. 1-5)

II. The Conquest of Central Palestine, (Ch. 6-9)

III. The Conquest of Southern Palestine, (Ch. 10)

IV. The Conquest of northern Palestine,(Ch. 11)

V. Summary of Israel’s Conquests,(Ch. 12)

VI. The Division of the Land, (Ch. 13-21)

VII. The Altar of Witness at Jordan, (Ch. 22)

VIII. Joshua’s parting Councils and Death,(Ch. 23, 24)